love & marriage..?

Hello, friend…

I’m feeling a bit blue today. This could be the result of a number of things, such as:

  • it’s time to prep my taxes
  • speaking of which… I don’t have so much as a Chequing account as I have a Mirage account
  • I was asked again online by a guy if I’d be cool with pooping on his face (NOPE! Still not cool with this! Not EVER going to be cool with this!!

ANYWAY.

As I contemplate life and things, this bit of news perked me up slightly. This woman clearly took charge and owned her decision to marry… um… this…

http://nymag.com/thecut/2016/03/tracey-emin-marries-a-rock.html

Because really, WHY NOT marry a rock? It isn’t the strangest thing a woman has married. A Google search has also yielded that a woman married a bridge, a lady married a dolphin and… because this could only happen in Florida… a woman married a roller coaster named Bruce.

Make of this what you will.

But given the lack of romance in my life, and a wedding to a real-life boy nowhere in sight, well… there is a bread basket I need to put a ring on.

Wish me luck! xo.

 

Leave a Reply

