showing my age…

Hello, friend…

I’m at home watching the Much Music Video Awards, and much (pardon the pun) like most award shows I watch now… I spend most of the show yelling at my  TV “who the hell are you?” and “shouldn’t you be in bed by this hour? you look kind of young”.

I also tend to utter “does anyone in the audience know what this person is singing? ‘Cause these lyrics are kind of not good…”

Case in point, the gal right now is singing “Don’t talk to me, just show me your talent.” And I’m assuming she is not referring to dinner or a knitting contest.

I know. I’m old. Most of the singers I like would tune their guitars and not so much auto-tune their voice before a show. But before I start into how long it used to take me to walk to school when I was a certain age… I’m wondering as well, as I have recently, where manners have gone.

Case in point… three, THREE guys have contacted me online recently, wanting to meet up, and then either cancelled the day of (one guy did this four times… we have since stopped speaking) or deleted their accounts once I confirmed the time and place. I’m starting to feel like I’m trying to restart a dead car battery here… ooh! ooh! the engine is running, we might be going someplace… and no. No, it’s still dead.

I just don’t get it. But I’ll keep trying to figure this all out… like the relationship detective that I am… 😉

xo.

p.s. Don’t know the artist featured in this video below? Cool. We’re even, young people. 😉

Leave a Reply

