… do you mind?

Hello, friend…

I got to thinking tonight about strange things I’ve been asked while on a date. My friend Wendy & I were out, and chatting about things as one tends to do… and she mentioned that she was once on a date where the guy asked her to split the tax on the bill. He had ordered a pop and she had a beer, they were to pay separately. And he asked her to split the tax on the bill.

I’ve split a bill before and have no problems with doing this, but getting down to the fine detail of the tax being cut in half? Kiiiiinda odd.

What I DO have an issue with is the date I had once, where at the end of the date he asked me to drive him to his next date. Nope! No. That is a definite no.

Also not cool with a date, that didn’t go well, demanding he come up to my apartment after said bad date. Dude… if you wanted to get in my pants, I may have refrained from chatting on the dating site we met on WHILE WE WERE OUT. How did I know he was doing this? Idiot left his sunglasses attached to his shirt, and I saw the reflection from his phone.

But I think what made me laugh the hardest, was a dinner date planned with friends of mine who I don’t see often. And one was bringing his girlfriend. The other agreed to be my date and I show up… and he’s there. Yay! With a woman he just met earlier and invited her to come to dinner with us. Boo!! Which would have been bad enough, but he offered to drive the both of us home. So I sat in the back of the car, while they flirted away.

I just… I just…. I dunno.

xo.

One response to “… do you mind?

  1. Wow, there really are all kinds!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

