wrong number

Hello, friend…

It’s not all that often we get a wrong number anymore, someone calling thinking person x lives here… but at my last apartment it actually happened numerous times. I frequently got calls for, who I can only assume, was an Asian man. And despite my insistence that he didn’t live with me and that they had the wrong number, these calls frequently ended with the caller asking me if I was sure.

Um, unless he’s invisible… it’s just me. I swear.

Of course what has replaced the wrong number call is the text sent to the wrong smartphone… we’ve all been there. We’ve all sent one. It happens.

So, to the “gentleman” who informed me via text that he wasn’t interested in getting together for dinner because all he’s looking for is just to sleep around…

I didn’t need to know your number to know that I know you.

‘Cause you gave me the same speech months ago. Via text.

But! It’s good to know you’re sticking to your guns, buddy. And I’m mildly flattered my number was still in your phone!

xo.

Leave a Reply

