the hit list

Well, here’s my week in review:

– the laundry repair man hit on me

– a homeless man (young) hit on me

– a homeless man (older) hit on me

Not bad if I do say so myself! *wink* Oh, the truth is this all happened in ONE day. And this is not something that happens often. If ever.

Though despite the winning formula that I seemed to have been rocking on Tuesday….I think my favourite moment was with the drunken Irish man at the bar at the end of my street. It was a lovely fall evening. He told me I was beautiful (very kind) and offered to clean my apartment then make me tea (very interesting).

Sadly, he got carted off by a group of drunken Irish men almost immediately after he said he’d do my dishes.

Unless that was a euphemism… hmph. Well! I guess we’ll never know.

xo.

Leave a Reply

