entry no. 1

Hello, friend…

So. Where shall I begin?

Well… I haven’t been kissed in a long time. And the fact that I am yelling at my TV when I see cute couples on commercials or tv shows being affectionate is, yes, a bit concerning…. BUT! It’s also bringing out a mix-tape of emotions… nostalgic and sad and hoping I won’t ever forget what it feels like. The relationship I was in, no… more accurately, the “faux-lationship” I was in ended in March. One day I will tell you more about it, but for now all you need to know is it went on and off for five years. It weaved in and out of actual relationships we both had.

I’m doing okay, though! I am “shaking it off” (as either Taylor Swift or Mariah Carey sings, depending on which reference you gravitate to more) as I go in and out of my moments of wondering if the proverbial dating towel has been thrown in. I don’t really believe that it has been, after all… I’m online dating, I’m trying to get out there! But I’m failing left, right and center. I have moments of hope, that seem to regularly end in defeat. I’m the Chicago Cubs of relationships!

The last date I had, he said he didn’t want to see me again because he was too broke to date. I should have given my number to the guy who was trying to hit on me at the bar…. hindsight. What can ya do, right? My financially handicapped date did kiss me on the cheek though. There was that.

Well, onwards and upwards right? xo.

Leave a Reply

